Steering & Council

Steering & Council

Steering & Council members meet monthly to discuss the direction of the organization and the status of women at the University. Liaisons (marked with an asterisk*) serve on Steering & Council as representatives of their respective Schools within the University. 

WFF Steering & Council members for 2021-2022 are:

  • Rene Almeling, Associate Professor of Sociology 

  • Jasmina Besirevic Regan,  Associate Dean for Graduate Education, Graduate School of Arts and Sciences 

  • Kim Blenman, Associate Research Scientist in Department of Internal Medicine Section of Medical Oncology and Yale Cancer Center

  • Claire Bowern, Professor of Linguistics

  • Lynette Bowring, Assistant Professor of Music History*

  • Jessica Brantley, Professor of English and Department Chair

  • Susan Busch, Professor of Public Health*

  • Cynthia Santos DeCure, Assistant Professor Adjunct of Acting*

  • Cydney H. Dupree, Assistant Professor of Organizational Behavior 

  • Marta Figlerowicz, Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature and English

  • Joyce Hsiang, Assistant Professor of Architecture

  • Dana Karwas, Director of the Center for Collaborative Arts and Media 

  • Paula Kavathas, chair 2013 - 2017; Professor of Laboratory Medicine, Immunobiology and of Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology

  • Danya Keene, Associate Professor Public Health*

  • Marta  Kuzma, Professor  of Art Theory and Stavros Niarchos Foundation Dean of the School of Art*

  • Kelsey Martin, Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine (Hematology)*

  • Reina Maruyamacurrent chair, Associate Professor of Physics

  • Beth McGuire, Professor in the Practice of Acting; Director of Accents, Dialects, and Phonology for Actors*

  • Priyamvada Natarajan, chair 2011 - 2013; Professor of Astronomy and Physics 

  • Judith Resnik, Arthur Liman Professor of Law

  • Naomi Rogers, chair 2020-2021, Professor  of History of Medicine and History

  • Nancy L. Ruther, Associate Director of the MacMillan Center for International and Area Studies; Lecturer, Political Science (retired)

  • Kim Shirkhani, Lecturer in English, Co-Course Director, English 120

  • Nina Stachenfeld, Senior Research Scientist in Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Reproductive Sciences

  • Eboni Marshall Turman, Associate Professor of Theology and African American Religion 

  • Meg Urry, co-chair 2007-2008; Israel Munson Professor of Physics and Astronomy

  • Laura Wexler, co-chair 2008 - 2011; Professor of American Studies and Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

  • Yuan Yao, Assistant Professor of Industrial Ecology and Sustainable Systems*

  • Anna Zayaruznaya, Associate Professor of Music 

Where to Find Us

The Yale Women Faculty Forum
205 Whitney Avenue, Suite 301B
New Haven, CT 06511


To manage your subscription to our newsletter, please follow this link.  You will need your NetID.