WFF is proud to present: the 2022 Wasserman Award to Prof. Akiko Iwasaki

Wednesday, May 11, 2022

WFF is proud to award Professor Akiko Iwasaki with the 2022 Elga R. Wasserman Courage, Clarity, and Leadership Award. This award is named after Elga Ruth Wasserman, whose trailblazing career in the university administration and academics as well as extraordinary advocacy on behalf of Yale women in the early years of coeducation continues to inspire future champions of gender equity and diversity in higher education. Prof. Iwasaki is the Sterling Professor of Immunobiology and Professor of Dermatology and of Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology and of Epidemiology. Prof. Iwasaki is being recognized for her advocacy for women’s issues, her championing of diversity and inclusion in her lab and at Yale; and for impactful COVID-19 education. The award will be presented during the annual WFF Fall 2022 Reception. Congratulations Prof. Iwasaki!

Contact Us

The Yale Women Faculty Forum
205 Whitney Avenue, Suite 301B
New Haven, CT 06511

(203) 436-2978

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Click this link to join our mailing list.  You will need your NetID.


Follow Us